Bills troughs with Plaques

Just had a holiday and passed through these towns and good to see the BHTs are being looked after  plaques explaining the George Bills Story . The Orbost BHT is still in the Shire Yard in Shackleton street and have been told the Historical Society is working to have it restored and relocated at the Old Slab Hut in the Main Street.

About Bills Horse Troughs

Collecting information about George Bills has been me hobby for over 35 years now and finding locations for the water troughs he supplied .My collection is now over 300 of where these troughs can still be seen. I ask anyone who sights any of these Troughs if you would please forward me a photo to billhorsetroughs@ hotmail .com . Always willing to share any information I have .cheers George
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment