Richard Taylor Troughs

Richard Taylor had a concrete and cement manufacture company located in Edinburgh street Marrickville making quality Cement products, the factory closed in 1940 but you can still see some of his work with the few horse troughs he made still standing around Sydney. Have photos of six of them which I want to share with you. If you happen to know of any more please send me a photo to billshorsetroughs@hotmail.com .

I have photos of R Taylor troughs a as follows 

Paraween St Cremorne 

Rawson St North Sydney,

2 at St Ives showground 

There is also a trough at Lawson in the Blue mountains that is probably one but has plates obscuring the name 

One located at Audley in the Royal National Park.

Thanks David Thomas for sharing these photos. George Gemmill.

About Bills Horse Troughs

Collecting information about George Bills has been me hobby for over 35 years now and finding locations for the water troughs he supplied .My collection is now over 300 of where these troughs can still be seen. I ask anyone who sights any of these Troughs if you would please forward me a photo to billhorsetroughs@ hotmail .com . Always willing to share any information I have .cheers George
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment